February 5, 2008

  • Have you ever really seen a guardian angel. I mean really seen them. I use to believe it was an overdone thing so someone could make money on their angel products. Well this is how it happened. My son in his rebelious years joined the marines, straight out of highschool, to show us he could. I wanted him and his border line Genious IQ to go to a good university, but after a good cry decided it may be good for him. At any rate he would never complain to us. Oh no can't let Mom and Dad know he was misserable. Yet I am Mom so I knew and prayed continously. One day I sent him the verse at Psalms 91: 9-11.  The Lord ... will command his angels concerning you to quard you in all your ways. Then I got a lovely letter back from him telling me (Wow Mom, I believe in angels!) As it turned out he was on a difficult run and if he failed he would have to start boot camp over. Out of breath and strength he was about to quit. Then suddenly another marine ran up beside him and asked if he believed in God. Of course my son answered yes. This young marine ran along side of him encouraging him through the word of God. He told me that suddenly he was no longer tired and finished the run in high stride. He never found that marine to thank him. Indeed when he turned around he was gone.                                                                        Several years later when I ended up in the hospital for my amputations I was under a lot of medications, had lost my mother and everything seemed impossible. Well the first angels I became aware of was when the insurance company wanted me to go to a nursing home.  At this point I had a couple of ivs, oxigen, heart moniters, catheter, and wound vac on me. Everytime the hospital social worker mentioned this I would cry.  Angel 1, the doctor told the insurance company I was going nowhere for a long time.  After that one angel in behind the other would pop up when ever I was confused or needed anything. A nurse who came to me when I was restless one night, bathed me, lotioned me and changed my sheets without me asking.  Said I reminded her of her Mother. Slept like a baby. At any rate this blog isn't long enough to tell you all of them. But these were every day people who stepped in at just the right time and comforted me. All worth their weight!  Thank you for listening to me ramble. God Bless, Patty

Comments (2)

  • I can't thank you enough for your comment.  I can be so selfish sometimes.  You are truly an inspiration and I love Xanga for allowing me to meet Godly women who can help me in my walk with Christ!  Thank you, thank you, thank you.  May God continue to bless you.  Jill

  • I also wanted to thank you for this beautiful blog entry.  I so believe in angels and am beginning to see how they can work through other people.  Blessings.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment