January 30, 2008

  • Hi, My name is Patty. Although I was lady bug and sugar plum to my Mom and just plain old baby to my Dad. He called me that until the day he died. They are both gone now. Let me tell you about myself. I am a wife of 33 years to Joe, Mother to Jessica 31 and Joe Jr. 29. No grandchildren as of yet. But if it is God's will I hope to before I die.  Sunday, January, 2003 my Mom met our Heavenly Father.  The next day I went into the hospital for a 2 1/2 monthes stay. I never got to attend her funeral. Yet I did get to spend 3 days before her last Christmas at the hospital with her and cherish that as our last time together. I became too ill myself to go back to the hospital which was 150 miles away. Honoring her loved ones life via the funeral service meant so much to her. I was 47 the Sept. before and became ill with a rare muscle condition called poly myositis. As a result I went into the hospital the next day after she passed and my leg was amputated first  below the knee and then above. Today I am wheelchair bound and have good and bad days. But anyway now I have introduced myself and the sad stuff is out of the way. So I promise to talk about something more interesting next post. God Bless, Patty

Comments (2)

  • Nice to meet you Patty.  I found your site on Cooperswife.  I look forward to your next post and want to wish you a blessed week!

  • @buana - I am so happy you found me! I am new to this and still learning. But yes I will post hopefully later today. God Bless, Patty

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment